ASSE - GCC HSE Excellence Award
Home Award Scheme Award Scheme

Award Scheme

ASSE GCC HSE Excellence Award 2018   

American Society of Safety Engineers – Gulf Cooperation Council HSE Excellence Award is introduced to recognize leadership, excellence and encourage exceptional performance in the field of Health, Safety and Environment in private sector in the Gulf Region.

The Award is instituted by the American Society of Safety Engineers – Kuwait chapter, a non-profit voluntary organization. This evidence-based award showcases successful business models of organizations that uphold HSE management as a business value and excel in performance.

Award Scheme

The award scheme is devised to recognize and reward those GCC private sector organizations who have been successful over the course of the year in managing the risks of workplace, development and their Health, Safety & Environment performance, besides doing ethical business:

  • The awards are open to all private sector organizations of GCC Countries.
  • An organization can apply for maximum of three awards .
  • Application shall be submitted to ASSE Kuwait Chapter.
  • Submitted applications shall be evaluated by independent panel of HSE professionals of ASSE, headed by President ASSE-USA, Vice President –Global Region ASSE-USA and President ASSE Kuwait Chapter
  • If required any additional information or clarification, applicant will be invited for a
  • meeting to deliver a presentation or contacted.
  • The winning organizations will be invited for an ASSE GCC HSE Award Banquet, Gala Dinner and HSE Exhibition; through a Winner Package, which will be communicated along with the announcement of the award.
  • Organizations willing to showcase their HSE milestones, products and services can participate in this exclusive HSE exhibition.
  • The decisions of ASSE GCC HSE Excellence Award Adjudication Panel shall stand final.


• The winning organization will receive:

a. Award Certificate

b. Commemorative Plaque



Awards Type

  • GOLD


  •   HSE Excellence Award

For Each Category:
1.Engineering & Construction
3.Oil & Gas
4.Facility & Maintenance
5.Sectors  (Projects, Contract Specific or Services)

  •   Excellence in CSR Award

Distinction - General for all categories

  •   Environmental Excellence Award

Distinction - General for all categories

  •   Management of Driving Safety (MODS) Excellence Award

Distinction - General for all categories

  •   Best HSE Initiative Award

Distinction - General for all categories

  •   Best Risk Management Award

Distinction - General for all categories

Following special recognitions shall also be presented:

  • Gold Medal: Recognizing the organizations who have consecutively won the HSE Excellence Gold Award for five times (including current year)
  • Platinum Award : Exemplary achievement in HSE Excellence Award Category–To be

    judged by the Adjudication Panel.

  • Best Debut Entry: Recognizing the best entry from organizations participating for the first time

Fee Structure

  Registration fee of USD 350 or in Kuwait Dinars (KD) 100 for applying for first award title ( HSE Excellence Award or Other award)


How to Apply

  • PART I - Organization Profile (Section 1)and evidence for all the relevant KPQs (Section 2) for the award Submission
  • PART II - Lagging Indicators for the preceding three calendar years (applicable only for those organizations who are applying for HSE Excellence Award)
  • PART III – Application form (Declaration form)
  • Registration Fees